nostalgia / television

Happy Trails, Mr. Steinbrenner

As a lifelong Yankees fan, I’ve known the name George Steinbrenner for a long time.  But honestly, it was the stuff on the field that drew my attention.  It wasn’t until Seinfeld taught me about the Yankees management structure (and napping under one’s desk) that I really understood who George Steinbrenner was.  In honor of the Boss’s passing, I give you one of many YouTube montages.

One thought on “Happy Trails, Mr. Steinbrenner

  1. It is a sad time for the baseball world especially with the all star game being played on the same day, but I am also surprised at the amount of praise that the man who was once known as the most hated man in baseball. He definitely did do a lot for the New York Yankees and I’m sure the city is very grateful for it. I also kind of like/hate the fact that I have a team to hate for in the Yankees because they just buy all their players. Also you think you could take a quick look at my blog cuz I really want to know what you think. http://chrisross91.wordpress.com/2010/07/14/greatest-owner-ever-hardly/

Talk About It!

