complete randomness

The Timberlake Maxim

This morning, as I was getting around to a few loads of laundry I didn’t get to do last night (weekends are a total effing party around here), I was also surfing the internet and watching television.  Then, I hung around in front of the fridge with the door open for an unnecessarily long period of time.  If my father asks, I’m just trying to increase the value of that sweet electric company stock I own.  Later, I’m going to leave the sliding doors open because I was born in a barn.

But anyway, as I was running up my electricity bill with the reckless abandon of the unemployed, I noticed that the lead item on Jezebel’s dirtbag today was that Jessica Biel would like to have Justin Timberlake’s babies.  And I was all like, how is this news?  She’s a heterosexual female living in America.  Also, she’s in a long-term relationship with Justin Timberlake.   It wouldn’t be weird if they had kids because you know, well, they kinda know each other. And secondly, it’s Justin Timberlake.  Come on.

Granted, Justin Timberlake isn’t the first name that springs to mind when I think about celebrity crushes.  But I do know that my response to his appearance on the Haiti telethon made me wonder afterwords if my excitement was appropriate to the occasion.  I mean, there was some serious devastation to raise money for.  Should I have called my mom to discuss that issue instead of asking her if she had seen Justin Timberlake on t.v. and wasn’t he awesome?

Oh, and because I find him charming, I’ve also decided to include non-singing video of J.T.*  He’s a triple threat.  Who would turn that down?

*This isn’t exactly the video I wanted.  I wanted to post the “Immigrant Tale” sketch, but that wasn’t meant to be.  So, this will have to do.  Enjoy, and ignore that weird thing at the beginning and the end.  I work with what’s available.

Talk About It!

