complete randomness / movies / non-work-related uses of time / school / things I like / Uncategorized

Opening Day

Today’s the Opening Day of the University’s Intermural Summer Softball season.  My team, the Drowners, tends to get by more on wit than skill. (Though with little to no practice, we seem to get just a little better every year.  The 2015 team is going to be awesome. You should totally check them out.)  But that’s all right, because when they enact the mercy rule, we get to have beers and pizza earlier than the other teams.  And I have some pizza coupons burning a hole in my coupon wallet.

To set the mood, I’ve decided to make today’s post about the baseball underdog story that has a warm, fuzzy place in my heart.  People, I give you the moment from The Sandlot when we found out that a Little League uniform doesn’t mean you’re awesome at baseball.

One thought on “Opening Day

Talk About It!

